Wright unterstützt unabhängige Organisationen, deren Schwerpunkt auf der Weiterentwicklung der Medizin, der Bereitstellung von medizinischer Bildung und dem Bewusstsein der Patienten liegt. Die von Wright getätigte philanthropische Unterstützung wird vom Grants Review Committee (GRC), einer abteilungsübergreifenden Gruppe von Wright-Mitarbeitern, beaufsichtigt. Das Unternehmen hat unter deren Anweisung eine Strategie entwickelt und implementiert, um bestimmte unabhängige Organisationen mit Nachdruck zu unterstützen.

Strategische Zuwendungen

Im Jahr 2016 ist Wright stolz auf die Unterstützung der American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS), der Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF), der OMeGA Medical Grants Association und der Australian Orthopaedic Association (AOA). Gemeinsam sind diese Organisationen bestrebt, die Extremitäten-Orthopädie durch Exzellenz in den Bereichen Forschung, Bildung und humanitäre Dienste zu verbessern.

Wright hat Unterstützung auf Platin-Niveau in für 2016 an die Stiftung bereitgestellt, deren Aufgabe es ist, die American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS) bei der Weiterentwicklung von Bildung, Forschung und humanitären Diensten zu unterstützen. Die Stiftung dient als gemeinnütziger Arm zur Mittelbeschaffung des AOFAS (American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society). Diese Zuwendungen an die Stiftung sind für bestimmte Programme bestimmt, die Folgendes unterstützen:

  • Gastprofessur-Programm
  • OFAR-Forschungsprogramm
  • Aufenthaltsstipendiumsprogramm
  • Webinar-Serien

Weitere Informationen über die Stiftung und OREF finden Sie unter http://www.aofas.org/foundation/ oder www.oref.org.

      

Humanitäre Zuwendungen

Wright awards donations of implants, products, and supplies related to medical missions and care for the indigent. We are committed to practices that build value for communities globally. We welcome you to submit donation requests by emailing the necessary documentation to [email protected]. Please review Wright’s Grant and Charitable Donations Policy prior to submitting a product donation request.

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Wright supports independent organizations focused on the advancement of medicine, the provision of medical education, and patient awareness. Philanthropic funding provided by Wright is overseen by the Grants Review Committee (GRC), a cross-departmental group of Wright employees. At their direction, the company has developed and implemented a strategy to strongly support select independent organizations.

Strategic Gifts

In 2016, Wright proudly supported American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS), Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF), OMeGA Medical Grants Association, and Australian Orthopaedic Association (AOA). Collectively, these organizations seek to improve lives within the orthopaedic extremities space, through excellence in research, education, and humanitarian service.

Wright has provided Platinum Level support for 2016 to The Foundation, whose mission is to support the American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS) in advancing education, research, and humanitarian service. The Foundation serves as the charitable fundraising arm of AOFAS. These grants to the Foundation are dedicated to specific programs that support:

  • Visiting Professor Program
  • OFAR Research Program
  • Resident Scholarship Program
  • Webinar Series

If you would like additional information about either The Foundation or OREF, please visit http://www.aofas.org/foundation/ or www.oref.org.